Let us build one for you.

Call us today. We'll help you configure a system that meets all of your research needs.

(800) 872-7720 | (309) 762-7716

Customer Service

Contact us to place an order or inquire about any of our products and services.

Parr Instrument Company 211 Fifty Third Street
Moline, Illinois 61265-1770
(800) 872-7720 or
(309) 762-7716
Fax: (309) 762-9453

ASTM International Committee on Coal and Coke Honors Dr. Henry (Jay) Albert

December 1st, 2014


Dr. John T. Riley, Professor Emeritus – Western Kentucky University and past Chairman of ASTM D05 & Dr. Henry (Jay) Albert, Technical Director – Parr Instrument Company

ASTM International Committee D05 on Coal and Coke has recognized the outstanding service of Henry J. Albert, Ph.D., technical director at Parr Instrument Co., Moline, Illinois, with the R.A. Glenn Award.

An active ASTM member since 2005, Albert is the current D05 membership secretary and chairs Subcommittee D05.21 on Methods of Analysis. He also served a term on the ASTM Standing Committee on Standards from 2011 to 2013, for which he received a Service Award.

A graduate of Gettysburg College, Gettysburg, Pennsylvania, where he received a bachelor’s degree in chemistry in 1978, Albert earned his doctorate in analytical chemistry from the University of Delaware, Newark, Delaware, in 1984. That same year, he joined Parr Instrument Company as a research and development chemist, and assumed his current role in 2004.

Albert is a member of the American Chemical Society in addition to ASTM.